Safeguarding our rivers for future generations

The Trust

The Kyle of Sutherland Fisheries Trust was established in 2003, is a registered company SC207989 and a registered Scottish Charity SC030207. The Trust acts in the pursuance of its charitable objectives which include the protection of fish and their habitats in the Kyle district.

The Trust contributes to the management of 112 km of principal rivers – Carron, Oykel, Cassley, Shin and Elevlix – as well as 643 km of tributary rivers draining some 163,647 ha of land.

The Trust is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of people drawn from a wide section of interests.

Trustees:- The Chairman is Ashe Windham and fellow Trustees are Richard Sankey, Robbie Douglas Miller, Michael Brown, John Green, Steven Mackenzie and Finlay McCulloch. Director is Dr Keith Williams.


The Trustees meet 2-3 times a year with an AGM usually timed for their autumn meeting.

The next meeting will be held on:

Trust Annual General Meeting - Wednesday 23rd September 2020 at 4.00pm

Immediately followed by the Trust Ordinary meeting

The meetings will be held by electronic means - details to follow